A different world

The sun has risen and the town is waking up.

The sun has risen and the town is waking up.

Every morning I go to my friend for breakfast. We sit in his room, eat bread, listen to music and drink tea. Outside the wind is blowing, today fairly strong and the sand grains were pinching my eyes as I walked into town. Most people recognize me and with some I exchange greetings.

This morning my friend showed me the balcony upstairs in the house. We watched the people walk by, greeted friends good morning and then walked back inside. It’s another world. It’s a different life.
I said that to a friend in Sweden once, “no Monica, it’s not true. It’s still the same world,” he said. But no matter how much I think about it can I come to the same conclusion. To me it is another world. It may be on the same planet, but it’s not the same world. This is another bubble. Far from the west.

“Maybe it was necessary (to do so) to move forward. But was it necessary to move forward?” Susanne read a piece from her book out loud. “It can be applied to many things in life,” she said. “For example. Maybe it was necessary to keep a big part of the world suffering to move forward with technology. But was it really necessary to move forward? Or maybe it was necessary to kill a lot of people to move forward. But was it really necessary to move forward?” Think about it.

Leave a Reply

