To come back again

image

I opened the gate to Bab Sahara and let myself inside the sacred oasis. Just as I passed a woman came out of her hut. ”Oh I can’t believe it! Monica! It’s you, you’re back!” It was indeed amazing to see Susanne again, and we hugged for a long time. Then we spent the whole afternoon chatting about all that’s happened the past year.

There is something comforting about going back to where you have been before. Cora and Just immediately knew me and sent greetings from a mutual friend. It felt like coming home.

The same was for when I entered Rabat and Nouakchott, and when the taxi dropped me in Atar I already found my way. I must admit that always traveling to new places is way overrated. This week is my best holiday for long.

Leave a Reply

