A changed mind

It took me ten minutes in Tangier to completely change my mind about moroccoans. I don’t know what has happened, but suddenly everything went really smooth and easy.

Getting off the ferry meant not a single taxi driver jumping and screaming to the foreigners to choose them.

Not a single person came to offer his services as guide or husband. (the taxi driver called me when I had walked a bit and kissed in the air)

The guy who exchanged some of my money did not try to fool me.

Everyone spoke English.

Buying the train ticket was almost too easy (no one flocking, only one person in front of me).

The train is almost empty.

How can Everything change just like that? It feels like a blessing. Everyone is So polite. That hasn’t happened to me here before.

Leave a Reply

