Dedication

“c’est que?” I asked as our teacher said synonym after synonym and I got none of them. She looked at my classmates, three of them are pretty advanced in French, and some gave some different suggestions in English while others shrugged their shoulders. Just a few actually speak English which means we have to try our hardest to explain everything in French. Our teacher doesn’t really speak English either. Eventually I got the word and I’m happy for the help we all give each other in class, it’s warming my heart this chilly evening knowing I’m going back to these people tomorrow, we’ve even been thinking about extending our course another week and skip Switzerland, though it would cost us too much money.

But I am definitely coming back here again. Now there is too much new stuff to do and see, the level of dedication to our studies could be greater.

Leave a Reply

