I came home.

The familiar “pling pling pling pling” started as I passed the railway, and one minute later a train passed me on my way to my favourite café. I’m back in Sweden. The realization struck me breathless and I was happy. I am back home. The sun has been shining from a blue sky ever since I came back, it’s warm and the streets, squares and parks are filled with sunbathing people preparing for the bikini season. A couple more weeks, then I might even be ready for the first dip in a lake. A blue Swedish lake.

As I walked inside tant Anci och fröken Sara, the café, it felt like coming home. I don’t know how many houres I’ve spent in that place, but it’s way more than I spent in my own living room. I ordered a cup of tea, chose the red tea with orange and ginger. Three hours later one of my best friends came by and we had that perfect lunch only they serve. Fresh pasta with Karl-Johan mushroom. If there is a heaven, it has to be within the walls of tant Anci och fröken Sara in the Swedish city of Sundsvall.

This morning I looked through all photos from Malawi, and I fell in love with the country all over again. I can’t wait to go back. I will share some of the photos with you just now.

One thought on “I came home.

Leave a Reply

